There’s a set of fundamental class libraries in Microsoft .NET Framework. The category library has been organized in a system of namespaces. Largely, the in-built Utility Programming Interfaces (APIs) are division of both system namespaces or Microsoft namespaces. It encloses many frequent executions akin to database interplay, file studying, file writing, graphic rendering, and manipulation of XML paperwork, amongst others. The category libraries of the .NET can be found to all of the .NET languages. The category library of the .NET Framework has been bifurcated into two elements, that are the Base Class Library (BCL) and the Framework Class Library (FCL).

The BCL contains a easy subset of the whole class library and it’s the core group of courses, which function the basic API of the CLR (Frequent Language Runtime). The entire courses in mscorlib.dll and lots of courses in System.core.dll and System.dll are considered a part of the BCL. The courses of BCL can be found in .NET Framework and likewise in its different implementations akin to Microsoft Silverlight, .NET Compact Framework, and Mono.

The FCL is a superset (most superior set) of the courses of the BCL and it denotes the entire class library, which is on the market with .NET Framework. FCL consists of an elevated set of libraries, which incorporates ADO.NET, WinForms, ASP.NET, Home windows Presentation Basis, Language-Built-in Question, and Home windows Communication Basis amongst others. The FCL is extra superior in scope than the frequent libraries for languages akin to C++, and just like the scope of the frequent libraries of Java.

You may also like

No Comment

You can post first response comment.

Leave A Comment

Please enter your name. Please enter an valid email address. Please enter a message.
Rankie WordPress Plugin